instagram.png youtube.png fb.png search.png
HOME > ANUGERAH 2018 > About Anugerah MENDAKI

About Anugerah MENDAKI

In 1982, Anugerah MENDAKI was introduced to reward and recognise Muslim students who have done exceptionally well in the national examinations emerging in the top 10% of the national cohort. 

The award categories are listed below. Award for any category will not be presented in the event that there no deserving student for that year. 

Anugerah MENDAKI is awarded to students who have excelled in the following national examinations:

  • PSLE Level
  • Madrasah PSLE Level
  • GCE ‘N’ Level
  • GCE ‘O’ Level
  • Madrasah GCE ‘O’ Level
  • Institute of Technical Education – Nitec/Higher Nitec
  • GCE ‘A’ Level
  • Madrasah GCE ‘A’ Level
  • International Baccalaureate Diploma (IB)
  • NUS High School Diploma

Anugerah Khas MENDAKI is awarded to LASALLE, NIE, NAFA students who have obtained diploma with distinctions, ITE Technical Diploma (TED) and polytechnic students who have obtained merit in their diploma and/or are book prize winners. 

Anugerah Cemerlang MENDAKI is awarded to graduates of LASALLE/NAFA/NTU/NUS/SIT/SMU/SUSS/SUTD and other prestigious universities who have obtained first class honours degree or equivalent. 

Special Achievement Award for Excellence (Academic), or SAAE, is awarded to students who topped the cohort in a national examination or in the course of study.

Eleven students were awarded at the inaugural Anugerah MENDAKI. This year, a total of 583 students will be awarded at the Anugerah MENDAKI.